2023 NCAA Wrestling Championship Results

It’s the nicest time of the year! The 2023 NCAA Wrestling Championships are underway. Stay on top of this year’s championships with updated results throughout the tournament.

We also hold a waiting party. Tune in to our second screen experience if you want live analytics during the event.

Live now · Today · 15:00 UTC

2023 NCAA Championships Watch Party

NCAA Wrestling Championships brackets

Braces are available here on Trackwrestling.

Live updates from the 2023 NCAA wrestling tournament

Andrew Spey’s in-depth live blog from Session 1 will be updated throughout the event.

Round of 32 results


Spencer Lee (Iowa) 17-0 won by fall to Tucker Owens (Air Force) 25-13 (Fall 0:36)

Jack Medley (Michigan) 22-10 won by decision over Ethan Berginc (Army West Point) 27-7 (Dec 4-2)

Eric Barnett (Wisconsin) 21-7 won by key decision over Nick Babin (Columbia) 21-13 (MD 9-0)

Anthony Noto (Lock Haven) 30-2 won by decision over Joey Prata (Oklahoma) 20-10 (Dec 5-2)

Killian Cardinale (West Virginia) 11-1 won by decision over Caleb Smith (Appalachian State) 26-6 (Dec 3-2)

Jore Volk (Wyoming) 24-9 won in sudden victory – 1 over Michael DeAugustino (Northwestern) 9-8 (SV-1 3-1)

Jarrett Trombley (NC State) 14-6 won by decision over Dean Peterson (Rutgers) 21-10 (December 4-3)

Matt Ramos (Purdue) 32-4 won by decision over Nico Provo (Stanford) 21-10 (Dec 3-2)

Liam Cronin (Nebraska) won by decision over Antonio Lorenzo (Cal Poly) 8-9 (December 9-4)

Braxton Brown (Maryland) 25-6 won by decision over Noah Surtin (Missouri) 16-6 (Dec 8-6)

Patrick McKee (Minnesota) defeated Diego Sotelo (Harvard) 15-9 (MD 12-3) by a key decision.

Eddie Ventresca (Virginia Tech) 17-7 win in sudden win – 1 over Stevo Poulin (Northern Colorado) 28-6 (SV-1 4-2)

Jack Wagner (North Carolina) 23-8 won by decision over Brandon Kaylor (Oregon State) 21-8 (Dec 3-1)

Brandon Courtney (Arizona State) 11-4 won by decision over Jake Ferri (Kent State) 21-8 (Dec 5-3)

Brett Ungar (Cornell) 15-10 won by decision over Ryan Miller (Pennsylvania) 19-11 (Dec 6-1)

Pat Glory (Princeton) 21-0 won by fall to Reece Witcraft (Oklahoma State) 14-10 (Fall 0:32)

Hear from West Virginia’s Killian Cardinale after knocking out #5 seed Caleb Smith



Roman Bravo-Young (Penn State) 17-0 won by important decision over Ethan Oakley (Appalachian State) 21-12 (MD 12-3)

Brayden Palmer (Chattanooga) 21-6 won by decision over Joe Heilmann (Rutgers) 24-10 (December 4-2)

Micky Phillippi (Pittsburgh) 14-3 won by decision over Wyatt Henson (Oklahoma) 18-13 (Dec 5-2)

Aaron Nagao (Minnesota) 19-4 won by key decision over Kurtis Phipps (Bucknell) 31-12 (MD 8-0)

Kai Orine (NC State) 16-5 won by fall to Gable Strickland (Lock Haven) 31-10 (Fall 4:05)

Chance Rich (CSU Bakersfield) 15-8 won by decision over Chris Cannon (Northwestern) 19-9 (December 6-5)

Jesse Mendez (Ohio State) 15-6 won by key decision over Brendan Ferretti (Navy) 23-10 (MD 12-4)

Michael McGee (Arizona State) won by important decision against Angelo Rini (Columbia) 12-16 (MD 20-8).

Vito Arujau (Cornell) won by decision over Ethan Rotondo (Cal Poly) 12-13 (December 12-6)

Zach Redding (Iowa State) 16-10 won by decision over Domenic Zaccone (Campbell) 12-13 (December 7-2)

Cody Phippen (Air Force) 20-6 won by fall to Dylan Ragusin (Michigan) 17-9 (Fall 2:02)

Sam Latona (Virginia Tech) 24-6 sudden win – 1 over Taylor Lamont (Wisconsin) 11-15 (SV-1 3-1)

Michael Colaiocco (Pennsylvania) 24-5 won by fall to Connor Brown (Missouri) 11-10 (Fall 0:38)

Lucas Byrd (Illinois) 29-4 won by decision over Brody Teske (Iowa) 9-5 (December 13-10)

Kyle Biscoglia (Northern Iowa) 20-9 won by fall to Jason Shaner (Oregon State) 20-11 (Fall 6:02)

Daton Fix (Oklahoma State) 27-0 won by fall to Jack Maida (American) 21-14 (Autumn 2:16)

Braces are available here on Trackwrestling.

Andrew Spey’s in-depth live blog from Session 1 will be updated throughout the event.


Real Woods (Iowa) 17-0 won by important decision over Kal Miller (Maryland) 17-17 (MD 13-1)

Dylan D`Emilio (Ohio State) 17-11 won by key decision over Josh Koderhandt (Navy) 29-11 (MD 10-1)

Mosha Schwartz (Oklahoma) 22-4 won by decision over Casey Swiderski (Iowa State) 11-11 (Dec 4-1)

Allan Hart (Missouri) 16-5 won by decision over Carmen Ferrante (Pennsylvania) 20-12 (Dec 7-4)

Ryan Jack (NC State) 21-3 won by decision over Saul Ervin (SIU Edwardsville) 18-9 (December 3-2)

Parker Filius (Purdue) 22-9 won by decision over Cleveland Belton (Oregon State) 18-9 (Dec 8-3)

Jakob Bergeland (Minnesota) 15-9 won by decision over Carter Young (Oklahoma State) 15-13 (5-0 Dec)

Brock Hardy (Nebraska) 28-5 won by key decision over Jordan Titus (West Virginia) 21-13 (MD 12-4)

Cole Matthews (Pittsburgh) 20-1 won by decision over Seth Koleno (Clarion) 21-10 (Dec 4-1)

Cael Happel (Northern Iowa) 17-6 won by decision over Matt Kazimir (Columbia) 20-10 (Dec 4-3)

Clay Carlson (South Dakota State) 23-8 won by decision over Malyke Hines (Lehigh) 17-12 (Dec 6-1)

Beau Bartlett (Penn State) 22-2 won by decision over Shannon Hanna (Campbell) 24-9 (Dec 8-2)

Vince Cornella (Cornell) 20-4 won by decision over McKenzie Bell (Rider) 26-9 (December 7-4)

Lachlan McNeil (North Carolina) 23-7 won by decision over Cole Mattin (Michigan) 14-10 (Dec 6-2)

Frankie Tal Shahar (Northwestern) 13-7 won in sudden victory – 1 over Tom Crook (Virginia Tech) 16-10 (SV-1 3-1)

Andrew Alirez (Northern Colorado) 24-0 won by fall to Joseph Zargo (Wisconsin) 12-13 (Fall 2:05)

Pigtail Results

125 Tucker Owens (Air Force) 25-12 won by decision over Tanner Jordan (South Dakota State) 16-15 (December 2-1)

133 Ethan Oakley (Appalachian State) 21-11 won by decision over McGwire Midkiff (North Dakota State) 15-12 (December 5-3)

141 Kal Miller (Maryland) 17-16 won by decision over Josh Mason (Bloomsburg) 23-15 (December 4-3)

149 Dom Demas (Cal Poly) 12-7 won by technical fall to Isaiah Delgado (Utah Valley) 15-15 (TF-1.5 6:48 (18-3))

157 Vinny Zerban (Northern Colorado) 19-11 won by decision over Nathan Lukez (Army West Point) 19-13 (December 6-5)

165 Josh Kim (Harvard) 16-14 won by decision over Cole Moody (Wyoming) 17-15 (December 7-4)

174 John Worthing (Clarion) 20-9 won by decision over Will Miller (Appalachian State) 24-11 (December 8-4)

184 Anthony Carman (West Virginia) 18-13 won in snap win – 1 over Jha`Quan Anderson (Gardner-Webb) 25-15 (SV-1 5-3)

197 Max Shaw (North Carolina) 15-10 won by decision over Cole Urbas (Pennsylvania) 17-14 (Dec 4-1)

285 Garrett Joles (Minnesota) 16-14 won by decision over Travis Stefanik (Princeton) 16-12 (Dec 4-1)

Leave a Comment